Last updated 18 November 2019  Copyright: welshruralcottage.co.uk

What our guests have said about their stay in Crab Apple Cottage:

 

We have amazing 5 star reviews on Trip Advisor and Airbnb. The following is just a small selection received from our guests over the past year or so:

“Very good value little place that was spotless and well situated to visit local areas of interest. Stunning scenery and friendly hosts. Great”

Spencer and Michelle, November 2019.

 

"We had a great stay at Crab Apple cottage, the location is brilliant with plenty of walks and sightseeing opportunities within a half hour drive. Nick was a perfect host, we were met on arrival and shown around the cottage, but other than that we felt we had the place to ourselves and it was very private which was lovely. Highly recommendable."

Anthony and Ashleen, November 2019

 

"Fantastic views all around the cottage. The cottage is small, cosy & compact. Very well equipped. Nick is a great host, very responsive to our emails."

Ms Z, November 2019

 

"Absolutely wonderful cottage. Had such an excellent time!"

Adam, October 2019

 

"Really lovely little cottage in a beautiful location. Nick was an ideal host, helpful but not at all intrusive. The cottage had everything we needed and was so cosy and welcoming. It’s ideally placed to explore the Beacons. Definitely recommend."

Mandy and Stuart, October 2019.

 

“Grab apple cottage is a lovely retreat in the countryside with everything you need. Would definitely recommend.”

Ruth and Tom, October 2019.

 

"A lovely cottage in a great location for exploring the surrounding area. We loved the trip and would definitely come back again."

Alex, October 2019.

 

"Crab Apple cottage makes a lovely, cosy base - in a really peaceful location - from which to explore the Brecon Beacons. Nick was a great host and we'd love to go back!"

Cathy and David. September 2019.

"Lovely cottage, even better than the photos. Has all the facilities you need for self catering. Nick is a lovely host."

Jean and Clay. September 2019.

"Great little cottage, warm and friendly hosts."

Cameron and Olivia, September 2019.

 

"Nick made us feel very welcome and the cottage is really cosy and in a great location to explore the Brecon Beacons. Would thoroughly recommend!”
Steve, September 2019.

"Lovely little cottage right on the border of the national park. V peaceful and quiet! Great to have fresh eggs and milk on arrival and for the local walking tips. Highly recommend!"
Nikita and Gavin. August 2019.

"We really enjoyed our break at Crab Apple cottage, the cottage was spotless and in a beautiful location surrounded by fields. It was also well-equipped with everything we needed during our stay. Nick was a welcoming and helpful host and provided suggestions of things to do in the surrounding area - highly recommend a stay here."
Esme and Simon. September 2019.

"We had a great time in this cottage. Everything was perfect!!"
Henk and Connie, August 2019.

"Nick's place was stunning and also in a stunning setting. We stayed here for work and it was the perfect place to wind down after a long and hard day. Nick was a fantastic host who couldn’t do enough for us. Would definitely go again for work or leisure!"
Laura, July 2019.

"An impeccably kept rural cottage, very clean and well appointed with a private garden A quiet country location but close enough to villages, Pubs and Brecon’s stunning walks and attractions. Excellent directions from host made it easy to find. We would definitely stay here again."
Kim and John, July 2019.

“Lovely cottage in a stunning location. Nick was a fabulous host, quick to respond, and very generous with his time. The cottage was beautiful, and extremely comfortable. We would be very happy to stay again, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking in the area.”
Ursula and Mark, June 2019.

"We have had a great holiday in Wales and Nick’s place was perfect. It was in a beautiful location and it was lovely and comfortable and had everything we needed. We had a wonderful holiday and it was a perfect base for exploring the area."
Katherine and Ste, June 2019

"The cottage is cosy and has all amenities you'll need. Nick had kindly set us up with some eggs and milk and ensured our stay was enjoyable. Thank you!"
Louise, June 2019.

"If you want peace and quiet this is the place to stay! Such a lovely outlook across paddocks with lambs bouncing about. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay thanks Nick"
Evelyn and Tony, May 2019.

"Thank you for making my son and his little family welcome. They had an amazing time and made lots of lovely memories. My grandson even giggled for the first time."
Dawn, May 2019.

"Beautiful place in a peaceful haven. Heaven"
Matt and Alice, May 2019.

"Clean tidy place to stay. Perfect for a couple. All you need is there. Great location and accommodation. Highly recommended!"
James and Sue, May 2019.

"This place is so homely and so much nicer than the pictures! Lovely location out in the sticks - the stars shine so bright! Lots to do in the area - well worth driving to the 4 waterfalls trail (about 45 mins drive) as it is so beautiful!"
Hannah and Steve, April 2019.

"Fantastic cottage in an amazing location!
What a wonderful stay! The cottage is in one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in and we were really fortunate with the weather. We were welcomed by Nick when we arrived, who showed us around the cottage and let us know the best places to visit locally. The cottage itself was immaculate, with all the facilities we needed - a comfy bed, decent shower and a modern kitchen area. Although not the biggest of accommodation, it is perfectly sized for a couple and had everything we needed. Looking forward to staying again, hopefully we'll be lucky with the weather again next time! Thank you Nick & Sue!!"

Russell and Nikki, March 2019

"We had 2 nights at the cottage and would love to have stayed longer. It's a great location for getting out walking, really well finished and a very comfortable place to stay. Nick was a great host. Excellent communication before we arrived and very helpful when we arrived with suggestions of where to visit and eat."
John, March 2019.

"Nick was an excellent host. Check-in was smooth, the place was spotlessly clean and he gave us lots of local tips for walks. We did both the walks recommended and they were absolutely gorgeous :) We loved opening the curtains in the morning to see 3 week old lambs. We would recommend to anyone."
Natasha and Amy, March 2019.

“We had a brilliant stay at the cottage. The decor was lovely and it was sparkling clean. The location was brilliant for exploring the beacons and Nick gave us lots of suggestions and information about the surrounding area. I would highly recommend it to anyone!”
Georgia and Andrew, February 2019.

"Just as advertised: very cosy little cottage in the middle of Brecon park. Really easy access to loads of walks, but also fun local attractions and villages (Talgarth, Llangorse activity centre, Hay On Wye etc.). Nick was a great host, gave us some good recommendations so we could make the most of our time!"
Joe, February 2019.

"Such a gorgeous and cosy space in a very pretty and remote area. All the amenities are provided so it feels more like plush hotel hospitality. We really liked the farm eggs. Nick is very welcoming too, and quick to respond to messages. He also provided loads of detailed information in advance. It was perfect in every way."
Arianwen, and Matt, February 2019.

"Upon arrival we were greeted by Nick who showed us around and suggested places to visit. The cottage was beautifully clean with homely touches throughout. We loved our stay and will recommend to friends and family! Thanks again Nick and Sue!"
Emma and Phil, February 2019.

"Crab Apple Cottage is such a great place, so cosy and comfortable it had everything you need for a lovely stay. Nick was so helpful showing us around the cottage and advising us On the best spots around the area too, nothing faulted our stay."
Hannah and Jordan, February 2019.

"Thank you for letting us stay in your gorgeous cottage. Warm and cosy and surrounded by fab walks"
Henry and Kitty, January 2019.

"Thank you for lovely stay. It was a perfect stay."
Carys and Sandy, January 2019

"Lovely cosy cottage with everything you need for a comfortable stay."
Hannah, January 2019

"Beautiful place to stay. nick was very responsive and helpful before we got there. the place is in amazing surroundings and the house was spotless with everything you needed. will definitely recommend to others and hopefully will come back soon. wish i could have put more stars on the review thank you"
Rachel and Juan, January 2019.

"What a outstanding trip. The cottage was amazing and the local knowledge Nick provided made the trip even better. Thank you Nick"
Daniel and Laura, December 2018.

"A great little cottage in a peaceful location to get away from it all. The host was great at showing us around the accommodation when we arrived and then left us to it. Would highly recommend!"
Laura and Matt, November 2018.

"This is a beautiful, cosy and well kept cottage in an idyllic location! There are plenty of walks and days out nearby, with many maps and guidebooks in the cottage to help plan your trip. Nick is very friendly and on hand to offer advice and tips. It is the perfect trip away for two, and I couldn’t recommend it more."
Alice and George November 2018

"Absolutely fantastic two nights here with my fiancé. Very clean cottage and some lovely touches with the tea/coffee/eggs/milk. Nick was very friendly and gave good advice about the surrounding area. Thank you. We’d love to stay again if we could!"
Matt and Katie, October 2018.

"A lovely annex in beautiful countryside. It had everything we needed for a fantastic stay and we would have loved to have stayed for longer. Nick was a very good host and provided us with local tips on the area and made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Thank you Nick!"
Ben, October 2018.

“Wonderful cottage. Remote and yet extremely easy to drive to. The cottage itself was immaculate and so comfortable. Nick was very helpful with suggestions of areas to visit and went above and beyond to ensure my stay was as easy as possible. Couldn’t recommend enough.”
Nisha, October 2018.

"My favourite Airbnb yet! Everything about our stay was wonderful."
Jade and Darren, October 2018.